Sweet Life Bites Weekly #1

slbw1

Happy Saturday! 🙂

Surprised to see a weekend post? I know. I am too.

So I’ve been thinking.

And reading (more blogs, mostly!).

And I’ve decided that every Saturday I’m going to do something called, as the title says, “Sweet Life Bites Weekly.” This is where I’ll talk about my week and all that’s happened. I’ve also put together a running list of favorites of the week that I’ll include in every post. These will be totally optional for you to read…as are all of my posts…anyways, I don’t know, I just thought maybe it’d be nice to hear a little bit from the girl behind the blog?

Maybe? 😉

So let’s kick off this first Sweet Life Bite Weekly with the weekly favorites.

Song of the Week: “Sleepsong” by Bastille. I’ve had a bit of an obsession with Bastille ever since I heard their album in February…yeah…I’ve never understood how people got hyped up over bands before (*cough* One Direction *cough*) but now I do! 😀 It’s a great song. And you’ll probably be seeing more Bastille songs as songs of the week in the future, FYI. 😉

Food of the Week: This isn’t even a question. Just…puppy chow. That’s all that needs to be said. I’ve gone my entire life thus far without trying it and now I’ve made two massive batches in three days. Do I have a problem? No. My entire family practically devours it. It’s delicious!

puppychow11

 

Book of the WeekThe Shadow Throne by Jennifer Nielsen. It’s the last in that particular trilogy and it was so good. I love books (that sentence could end there 😉 ) that never give you useless information. Every landscape detail, every character brought in, every sentence of dialogue is all used a part of this plot–but you don’t realize it until you finish it. It was so well written, too! If you like fantasy or adventure or just a good read, pick it up. Start with the first one, though. You won’t regret it!

The-Shadow-Throne-Front-Cover-677x1024

Blog of the Week: Bed in the Kitchen I recently found this blog and am in love! As of late I’ve really been loving beauty blogs in addition to my usual food blogs, and this one hits all the marks. Her posts are fun to read, her pictures are fabulous, and the writing is great. What’s not to like? 🙂 Check it out if you have time!

Lipstick of the Week: Oh, yes. Lipstick of the week. You see, I have a thing for lipsticks. They make me happy. 😉 And this week’s lipstick is none other than the L’Oreal Color Riche Lipstick in Peony Pink. It goes with everything, and on my more olive-leaning skin tone, it’s such a “my-lips-but-pinker” shade. I just love it!

10267659

Posts this week: I’ve had two posts this week. This puppy chow that I mentioned above and this ice cream which is quite the guilt-free dessert. Check ’em out!

Weekly Happenings: On Tuesday night I went to see The Fault in Our Stars with a couple of friends. Now, I’d read the book and wasn’t a huge fan, but John Green’s just plain awesome, and the writing was fabulous, and I’d heard so much about it that I just had to see the movie.

Oh. My. Goodness.

Can I just…

Firstly, Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort nailed their parts. They were phenomenal. I can’t get over their performance and their chemistry! ❤ ❤ ❤

Secondly, I don’t think I’ve ever cried so much in my life. Now I’m a movie crier, and a big one at that, but this was heart-wrenching. It just kept getting sadder and sadder and sadder. I will freely admit I was sobbing. But even the actor who plays Gus had a similar experience.

ba13b850d4edb0cd572d57001f5eb51f

See? 😉

So there. Please, see the movie. You won’t regret it! (Although I was sort of in a movie-hangover for the next day, but whatever.) 😀

Other than that, this week has been pretty quiet. That’s why I’ve been able to get more than my typical one-post-per-week up. It’s been pretty productive and I’m steadily making my way through every episode of Once Upon A Time, but other than that, it’s been a nice change. May was insanity, so it’s sort of been a change to catch my breath.

Even though we’re already half-way through June.

Yeesh. :/

I hope you like this week’s edition of SLBW! Enjoy your weekend! 😀

~ Grace

DMCA.com

2 thoughts on “Sweet Life Bites Weekly #1

  1. I’ve been hovering on this page for longer than I needed to read just so I could finish sleepsong, I have to admit to having a bit of a thing for bastille! I haven’t had a chance to go and see TFIOS yet but I loved the book and I can’t wait until I can find someone to drag along.

    Lovely to see a bit more of a personal post 🙂 I look forward to next weeks.

    S xo.

    blinkeredbarbiebakes.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Hi Sammy! Thanks for checking out my blog. 😀 I’m so glad you like the song. Bastille is just the most amazing band, and I love it when I can get people to listen to their songs. I’ve already got all of my siblings hooked! And as for TFIOS…bring some Kleenex. You’ll need ’em! And by the way, your blog is wonderful. I’ll follow it on Bloglovin so I can keep up with your posts!

      Grace

      Like

Leave a Reply

Sweet Life Bites Weekly #1

slbw1

Happy Saturday! 🙂

Surprised to see a weekend post? I know. I am too.

So I’ve been thinking.

And reading (more blogs, mostly!).

And I’ve decided that every Saturday I’m going to do something called, as the title says, “Sweet Life Bites Weekly.” This is where I’ll talk about my week and all that’s happened. I’ve also put together a running list of favorites of the week that I’ll include in every post. These will be totally optional for you to read…as are all of my posts…anyways, I don’t know, I just thought maybe it’d be nice to hear a little bit from the girl behind the blog?

Maybe? 😉

So let’s kick off this first Sweet Life Bite Weekly with the weekly favorites.

Song of the Week: “Sleepsong” by Bastille. I’ve had a bit of an obsession with Bastille ever since I heard their album in February…yeah…I’ve never understood how people got hyped up over bands before (*cough* One Direction *cough*) but now I do! 😀 It’s a great song. And you’ll probably be seeing more Bastille songs as songs of the week in the future, FYI. 😉

Food of the Week: This isn’t even a question. Just…puppy chow. That’s all that needs to be said. I’ve gone my entire life thus far without trying it and now I’ve made two massive batches in three days. Do I have a problem? No. My entire family practically devours it. It’s delicious!

puppychow11

 

Book of the WeekThe Shadow Throne by Jennifer Nielsen. It’s the last in that particular trilogy and it was so good. I love books (that sentence could end there 😉 ) that never give you useless information. Every landscape detail, every character brought in, every sentence of dialogue is all used a part of this plot–but you don’t realize it until you finish it. It was so well written, too! If you like fantasy or adventure or just a good read, pick it up. Start with the first one, though. You won’t regret it!

The-Shadow-Throne-Front-Cover-677x1024

Blog of the Week: Bed in the Kitchen I recently found this blog and am in love! As of late I’ve really been loving beauty blogs in addition to my usual food blogs, and this one hits all the marks. Her posts are fun to read, her pictures are fabulous, and the writing is great. What’s not to like? 🙂 Check it out if you have time!

Lipstick of the Week: Oh, yes. Lipstick of the week. You see, I have a thing for lipsticks. They make me happy. 😉 And this week’s lipstick is none other than the L’Oreal Color Riche Lipstick in Peony Pink. It goes with everything, and on my more olive-leaning skin tone, it’s such a “my-lips-but-pinker” shade. I just love it!

10267659

Posts this week: I’ve had two posts this week. This puppy chow that I mentioned above and this ice cream which is quite the guilt-free dessert. Check ’em out!

Weekly Happenings: On Tuesday night I went to see The Fault in Our Stars with a couple of friends. Now, I’d read the book and wasn’t a huge fan, but John Green’s just plain awesome, and the writing was fabulous, and I’d heard so much about it that I just had to see the movie.

Oh. My. Goodness.

Can I just…

Firstly, Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort nailed their parts. They were phenomenal. I can’t get over their performance and their chemistry! ❤ ❤ ❤

Secondly, I don’t think I’ve ever cried so much in my life. Now I’m a movie crier, and a big one at that, but this was heart-wrenching. It just kept getting sadder and sadder and sadder. I will freely admit I was sobbing. But even the actor who plays Gus had a similar experience.

ba13b850d4edb0cd572d57001f5eb51f

See? 😉

So there. Please, see the movie. You won’t regret it! (Although I was sort of in a movie-hangover for the next day, but whatever.) 😀

Other than that, this week has been pretty quiet. That’s why I’ve been able to get more than my typical one-post-per-week up. It’s been pretty productive and I’m steadily making my way through every episode of Once Upon A Time, but other than that, it’s been a nice change. May was insanity, so it’s sort of been a change to catch my breath.

Even though we’re already half-way through June.

Yeesh. :/

I hope you like this week’s edition of SLBW! Enjoy your weekend! 😀

~ Grace

DMCA.com

2 thoughts on “Sweet Life Bites Weekly #1

  1. I’ve been hovering on this page for longer than I needed to read just so I could finish sleepsong, I have to admit to having a bit of a thing for bastille! I haven’t had a chance to go and see TFIOS yet but I loved the book and I can’t wait until I can find someone to drag along.

    Lovely to see a bit more of a personal post 🙂 I look forward to next weeks.

    S xo.

    blinkeredbarbiebakes.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Hi Sammy! Thanks for checking out my blog. 😀 I’m so glad you like the song. Bastille is just the most amazing band, and I love it when I can get people to listen to their songs. I’ve already got all of my siblings hooked! And as for TFIOS…bring some Kleenex. You’ll need ’em! And by the way, your blog is wonderful. I’ll follow it on Bloglovin so I can keep up with your posts!

      Grace

      Like

Leave a Reply

