Sweet Life Bites Weekly #2

sweetlifebiteweekly#2

Happy Saturday!

Let’s kick off this second edition of SLWB with the song of the week!

Song of the Week: Of the Night by Bastille. Are you surprised to see another Bastille song? I promise, I’ve already got the song for next week, and there is some variety! ๐Ÿ˜‰ This song just has such a fun beat to it–it just makes you want to get up and dance (y’know, if I could. For all of you dancers out there…kudos to you!). The video below is from a live performance around Halloween, which makes it even more fun to watch. Gah. They’re just awesome. ๐Ÿ˜€

Food of the Week: Okay, I know this is another snack food, and last week’s was a snack food, but what can I say? For some reason, every time I’ve been hungry I’ve been reaching for–wait for it–goldfish crackers. Maybe it’s my five-year-old self resurfacing to remind me of how delicious they are–sort of like the ghost from Christmas Past inย A Christmas Carol…except it’s the ghost from Grace’s Past…coming to tell me to eat goldfish…whatever. I’ve found a couple recipes for homemade goldfish crackers, so I may have to try those out to see if they’re as good as their commercialized counterpart. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Goldfish-CrackersSLBW2

On to…

Book of the Week:ย Dangerousย by Shannon Hale. Oh. My. Goodness. I could not put this book down. It’s an adventure-slash-scifi-slash-romance-slash-awesomeness. The writing was pretty stinkin’ incredible, too. The characters were so human, especially the main character.ย ย It just kept you guessing! I could not figure out this one character to save my life, until you got to the end…I texted my friend a picture of the last page once I finished the book and said something to the extent of, “What do I do now?” I read that 400-something page book over the course of three days. If you like any of the above descriptions, I suggest you check it out. It isย good.

dangerousSLBW2

Blog of the Week: Another makeup blog, but this one’s just fun to read–it’s called Makeup And Beauty Blog. I’ve really enjoyed reading her last couple of posts. The content is fun to read, her pictures are great, and the writing is totally there! Fee’s posts are really creative–Beauty Products I Just Don’t Get (all of which I very much agreed with!), Disliked Beauty Products, and First World Beauty Problems. Oh, yes. ๐Ÿ™‚ Seriously. Check it out. It’s great!

Lipstick of the Week: Maybelline Vivids Lipstick in Vivid Rose. This is a lipstick that’s actually a dupe for aย MAC one I’d been staring at for a while. MAC came out with a playland collection some time ago, and in that collection was a lipstick called “Red Balloon”. Oh my, was itย gorgeous!ย It’s this beautiful reddy-pink that just screamed summer at me. One, it was limited edition, so (of course!) it was impossible to find, and two, it’s sixteen dollars, which is a bit much if you’re trying to save up for something. So I got the Maybelline version and am in love! At half the cost and with the same quality, why not? ๐Ÿ˜€

lipstickSLWB2

 

Posts this Week: It’s been a regular week with only two posts–these Homemade Ice Cream Oreos (yes, please!), and a post on a possible name change.ย ย If you haven’t seen the latter post, I’ll brief you. I’ve got some changes planned for SGL, and a *slight* name change may be involved. Instead of Sweet Grace’s Life, it would be Sweet Gracie’s Life–it may seem small, but it would distance this blog from the Italian-themed Grace’s Sweet Life, improve search results, match up correctly with my email…you tell me. There’s a poll embedded in that post if you’d like to give some feedback, so feel free to click the link over there (or here!). ๐Ÿ˜€

Weekly Happenings: How has everyone’s week been?

Mine has beenย slooooooow as can be. And very home-bound!

It’s still been a good week, though. I’ve been catching up on some OUAT, updating some stuff on the blog, reading, writing–all sorts of things!

I’ve also been running.

I am quite proud of the fact that I have run every day this week so far (Monday-Friday). Yay! It hasn’t been very far (no more than three) but I’ve got a whole plan figured out for the summer. ๐Ÿ˜€ Running’s almost therapeutic in the way that baking is for me, so they sort of go hand-in-hand.

Also, I can justify eating all of that Ice Cream Oreo batter by saying that I ran.

Maybe? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’d also like to let you all know that I’ve updated some of the social media stuff linked to the blog, including my Google+ page, the SGL twitter, my Pinterest, and Bloglovin. I’m pretty sure all of you are familiar with Google+ and twitter, but you may not be familiar with Bloglovin. It’s sort of like an RSS feed where you can follow various blogs linked to Bloglovin and have a new post pop up in your feed very time one of those followed blogs posts.

It’s addicting!

That’s where a find a lot of those Blog of the Weeks, too. Any subject matter under the sun is on there with it’s own category and host of blogs. You can follow SGL on there and see my posts without having to go to the site itself! ๐Ÿ˜€ Yay? So check out any of those if you’d like!

๐Ÿ˜€

Enjoy your weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Sweet Life Bites Weekly #2

sweetlifebiteweekly#2

Happy Saturday!

Let’s kick off this second edition of SLWB with the song of the week!

Song of the Week: Of the Night by Bastille. Are you surprised to see another Bastille song? I promise, I’ve already got the song for next week, and there is some variety! ๐Ÿ˜‰ This song just has such a fun beat to it–it just makes you want to get up and dance (y’know, if I could. For all of you dancers out there…kudos to you!). The video below is from a live performance around Halloween, which makes it even more fun to watch. Gah. They’re just awesome. ๐Ÿ˜€

Food of the Week: Okay, I know this is another snack food, and last week’s was a snack food, but what can I say? For some reason, every time I’ve been hungry I’ve been reaching for–wait for it–goldfish crackers. Maybe it’s my five-year-old self resurfacing to remind me of how delicious they are–sort of like the ghost from Christmas Past inย A Christmas Carol…except it’s the ghost from Grace’s Past…coming to tell me to eat goldfish…whatever. I’ve found a couple recipes for homemade goldfish crackers, so I may have to try those out to see if they’re as good as their commercialized counterpart. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Goldfish-CrackersSLBW2

On to…

Book of the Week:ย Dangerousย by Shannon Hale. Oh. My. Goodness. I could not put this book down. It’s an adventure-slash-scifi-slash-romance-slash-awesomeness. The writing was pretty stinkin’ incredible, too. The characters were so human, especially the main character.ย ย It just kept you guessing! I could not figure out this one character to save my life, until you got to the end…I texted my friend a picture of the last page once I finished the book and said something to the extent of, “What do I do now?” I read that 400-something page book over the course of three days. If you like any of the above descriptions, I suggest you check it out. It isย good.

dangerousSLBW2

Blog of the Week: Another makeup blog, but this one’s just fun to read–it’s called Makeup And Beauty Blog. I’ve really enjoyed reading her last couple of posts. The content is fun to read, her pictures are great, and the writing is totally there! Fee’s posts are really creative–Beauty Products I Just Don’t Get (all of which I very much agreed with!), Disliked Beauty Products, and First World Beauty Problems. Oh, yes. ๐Ÿ™‚ Seriously. Check it out. It’s great!

Lipstick of the Week: Maybelline Vivids Lipstick in Vivid Rose. This is a lipstick that’s actually a dupe for aย MAC one I’d been staring at for a while. MAC came out with a playland collection some time ago, and in that collection was a lipstick called “Red Balloon”. Oh my, was itย gorgeous!ย It’s this beautiful reddy-pink that just screamed summer at me. One, it was limited edition, so (of course!) it was impossible to find, and two, it’s sixteen dollars, which is a bit much if you’re trying to save up for something. So I got the Maybelline version and am in love! At half the cost and with the same quality, why not? ๐Ÿ˜€

lipstickSLWB2

 

Posts this Week: It’s been a regular week with only two posts–these Homemade Ice Cream Oreos (yes, please!), and a post on a possible name change.ย ย If you haven’t seen the latter post, I’ll brief you. I’ve got some changes planned for SGL, and a *slight* name change may be involved. Instead of Sweet Grace’s Life, it would be Sweet Gracie’s Life–it may seem small, but it would distance this blog from the Italian-themed Grace’s Sweet Life, improve search results, match up correctly with my email…you tell me. There’s a poll embedded in that post if you’d like to give some feedback, so feel free to click the link over there (or here!). ๐Ÿ˜€

Weekly Happenings: How has everyone’s week been?

Mine has beenย slooooooow as can be. And very home-bound!

It’s still been a good week, though. I’ve been catching up on some OUAT, updating some stuff on the blog, reading, writing–all sorts of things!

I’ve also been running.

I am quite proud of the fact that I have run every day this week so far (Monday-Friday). Yay! It hasn’t been very far (no more than three) but I’ve got a whole plan figured out for the summer. ๐Ÿ˜€ Running’s almost therapeutic in the way that baking is for me, so they sort of go hand-in-hand.

Also, I can justify eating all of that Ice Cream Oreo batter by saying that I ran.

Maybe? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’d also like to let you all know that I’ve updated some of the social media stuff linked to the blog, including my Google+ page, the SGL twitter, my Pinterest, and Bloglovin. I’m pretty sure all of you are familiar with Google+ and twitter, but you may not be familiar with Bloglovin. It’s sort of like an RSS feed where you can follow various blogs linked to Bloglovin and have a new post pop up in your feed very time one of those followed blogs posts.

It’s addicting!

That’s where a find a lot of those Blog of the Weeks, too. Any subject matter under the sun is on there with it’s own category and host of blogs. You can follow SGL on there and see my posts without having to go to the site itself! ๐Ÿ˜€ Yay? So check out any of those if you’d like!

๐Ÿ˜€

Enjoy your weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

