Cat Eyes & Coral

bobbibrowncollageblush palette // highlighter // lippie // eyeliner // chocolate bar palette // naked basics palette

Hello, everybody! As you might’ve guessed based on the copious amount of beauty vloggers I follow on YouTube (check out the full list here), I’ve kinda got a thing for makeup–which is why, when I came across this post on Instagram, I felt the need to recreate the look on yours truly. 😀

Utter perfection, no??

The main components of this look are the corally glow to the cheeks and lips, the black liner, and the bold brows au naturale, so I focused on those elements and kept the rest fairly bare. Tailor it to the way you want it to look–makeup is all about emphasizing your natural beauty, right? 🙂

Base

For my base, I skipped a foundation and just used concealer (if you’re in the market for a lightweight base, however, Laura Mercier’s oil-free tinted moisturizer is my fave!) under my eyes and on any spots or redness around my chin and cheeks. I then used the the shade Naked 2 from the Naked Basics palette as my bronzer under my cheeks, jawline, and forehead. I followed that up with a mixture of the corally-sparkly shade and the terra cotta color in the blush palette on the apples of my cheeks. I finished by sweeping a light dusting of a peachy highlighter on the tops of my cheek bones and back towards my temple.

Eyes

Since the model in the photo has such full (but very neat!) brows, I tried to get a similar effect by combing my own and brushing through the sparse parts with a light mixture of Faint and Crave from the Naked Basics palette with an angled brush. For the eyes, I used a black liquid liner to draw a thin line on each eye before flicking it out at the ends–which, as always, took forever. The model in the picture also has a coppery, golden shade on her lower lashline, so I mixed Hazelnut and Creme Brulee from the Chocolate Bar palette and placed that on the outer corner of my own lower lashline. To finish the eyes, I followed that up with a coat of mascara on my upper and lower lashes. 

Lips

This Neutrogena lippie is quite possibly the most comfortable lip product I own. It’s super smooth and hydrating, and it’s the perfect complement to the cheeks. A quick swipe of this and you’re done!

I hope you like the look as much as I do (I’ve been wearing it a lot these past couple of days!)–I’d love to hear what you think! Have a wonderful weekend, everyone! 😉

– Grace 

 

Leave a Reply

