Comfy Kicks

comfykicks2comfykicks1// similar shoes here //

Let me start off by saying that I am all for cute shoes. A little obsessed, even. Fall is one of my favorite seasons because riding boots and suede booties go with literally everything, and they are freakin’ adorable. 

But they are not always the most comfortable shoes, no? And sometimes (especially for school) the wooden heels on those cute shoes make just a bit too much noise on the linoleum floors and then all of the sudden you sound like a teacher coming down the hall. Some days you just don’t want to deal with that. 

And that’s okay

That’s what comfy kicks are for! That’s what they’re all about. They’re the everyday, throw-on-as-you’re-running-out-the-door, all-around superstar of shoes. They’re casual but versatile, comfortable but still cute, because any kind of shoe with the word “sensible” in front of it will just not do. Last year I rocked a pair of navy Keds almost every single day until it snowed, and then I had to switch to boots, but that’s a different story. They were trashed by the time summer rolled around, so when we went shopping this past weekend, an updated everyday pair of sneakers was definitely on my list.

The Nike Frees in the picture above came from the Nike Outlet, so they were under $100, but I wasn’t able to find the exact pair online so I linked to a similar pair above. They’re soooooooo comfortable and practically slip on, plus I can totally see throwing them on with a pair of jeans and a fun tee when fall rolls around and calling it a day. I haven’t tried running in them yet, so you guys will have to tell me what you think! What are your favorite comfy kicks? I’d love to hear about it in the comments below! 

Talk to y’all later! πŸ™‚

– Grace

 

Leave a Reply

